Staff & Board Of Directors 


Tim Horgan, executive director

Tim joined the World Affairs Council of New Hampshire in November of 2009 as an AmeriCorps member. Since that time he has worked to manage and implement the international visitors programs here in New Hampshire, bringing the annual number of visitors hosted to more than 300. Tim took over the position of executive director in March 2018 and oversees the internal affairs of WACNHTim holds a B.A. in Latin American studies with a concentration in political science from the University of Connecticut, where he also spent five months in Monterrey, Mexico on study abroad.

Larry McCrum, membership manager

Larry has been with WACNH since 2010. As the membership manager, he is responsible for maintaining membership renewals and soliciting new memberships. He previously worked for Child Support and Youth Services in Manchester. Before moving to New England from California, Larry worked for the Inter-Insurance Exchange of the Automobile Club of Southern California for 20 years, where 15 of those years were spent as a bodily injury defense litigator. Larry also lived in Panama for two years, on active duty in the U.S. Air Force, where he was honorably discharged with the rank of captain.

Anise Jasman,  international visitor leadership program manager

Anise joined WACNH after spending more than18 years working in the limousine industry, doing everything from chauffeuring clients to logistical planning and most recently running the second-largest limousine company in New Hampshire. Anise also has experience in event planning and photography, as well as has a passion for the arts. She has lived in New Hampshire for more than 27 years and has previously lived in Arizona, Georgia, and both South and North Carolina.

Michael Pappas, events and education coordinator

Michael started with WACNH in September 2019 after serving as an intern for the organization. Prior to joining WACNH, he graduated in 2018 with a B.A. in international relations from St. Michael’s College, through which he had the opportunity to study European politics at DIS in Copenhagen, Denmark. He has previous nonprofit experience from his time as a programming intern for the Peace & Justice Center of Vermont in 2017, as well as experience on several political campaigns, most recently for Ambassador Rufus Gifford’s congressional race in 2018.

Board of Directors 


Peter Bowman, Greenland


Diane Schaefer, Portsmouth

Vice President

Andy Supplee


Rachel Hampe, Hopkinton



Steve Barndollar, Portsmouth

Charles Davis Farmer, Jr, East  Kingstown

Maggie Goodlander, Portsmouth

Carolyn Hollman, Manchester

Bill Lightfoot, Manchester

Salman Malik, Bedford

Chris Matthews, Manchester

Steven Martineau, Durham

Melinda Negron-Gonzales, Manchester

Venu Rao, Hollis

John P. Resch, Jr., Manchester
Carolyn Richmond, Bedford
Leila Samii, Manchester
David Schroeder, Bedford
Steve Solomon, New London

Andy Supplee, North Sutton

Maura Sullivan, Portsmouth
Amb. Richard Swett, Bow

Ginny Szymanowski, Bedford

Susan Von Hemert, Portsmouth

Annual President's Award for Service and Support

2020- Carolyn Hollman and Carolyn Richmond

2019- Diane Schaefer

2018- Ginny Szymanowski and Kathryn Muirhead
2017- Carola Gouse
2016- Irja Cilluffo
2015- Tim Horgan
2014- Joan Reische
2013- Andrew Supplee
2012- John P. Resch
2011- Karen Erickson
2010- Herbert Pence

Past  Presidents

Ginny Szymanowski

Norm Turcotte

Steve Solomon
Kathryn Muirhead
John P. Resch
William O. Kellogg

Robert B. Esau
Peter Woodbury
John Guider
Robert P. Bass, Jr.
Alexander Standish
John H. Morison
Arthur E. Porter
Susan N. McLane
Gilbert R. Tanis
Guy A. Swenson, Jr.
David G. Stahl
Arthur W. Mudge
Charles F. Sheridan

Past executive directors
Anna Haigh Berry
Herb Pence (interim)
Phil Suter
Mary Heslin
Lily Wahl Tuco
Charlie Bickford (interim)
Kathy Mathis
Pat Ayers
Conrad Quimby
David L. Larson

2500 N. River Road - Manchester - NH - 03106 - (603) 314-7970

WACNH is an independent, non-profit, educational organization located on the campus of Southern New Hampshire University. © 2010-2021


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software